1. David Haye (90)

A former cruiserweight king, Haye moved up to wrench the WBA title from the titanic Nikolai Valuev on a close 12-round decision in 2009.

  1. Bermane Stiverne (85)

Stiverne stopped Chris Arreola in six rounds to win the vacant WBC title in 2014, in his 26th fight.

  1. Mike Tyson (76)

The unbeaten wrecking ball became the youngest heavyweight champion in history when he demolished WBC champion Trevor Berbick in two rounds.

6 = Charles Martin (74)

Martin’s farcical IBF world title win came in January when his opponent, Vyacheslav Glazkov, suffered a freak knee injury in the third round.

6 = Ray Mercer (74)

Seventeen fights into his career, Mercer came from behind to break WBO champion Francesco Damiani’s nose and stop him in the ninth round of their 1991 clash.

  1. Deontay Wilder (69)

Having blitzed all other opponents, Wilder went the distance for the first time when he outpointed WBC champion Bermane Stiverne in his 33rd outing.

  1. Vitali Klitschko (50)

Although it was his 25th fight, Klitschko had walked through anyone he had faced before he stopped WBO champion Herbie Hide in 1999.

  1. Michael Bentt (47)

Bentt stunned WBO world champion Tommy Morrison in 1993 by stopping him inside a round. It was Bentt’s 12th and penultimate fight.

  1. Leon Spinks (46)

Spinks upset Muhammad Ali for the WBC and WBA baubles in 1978, outpointing the legend over 15 rounds in his eighth fight.

  1. Anthony Joshua (34)

In just his 16th pro outing, the Olympic champion blitzed Charles Martin in two rounds to lift the IBF crown.