THE annual British Boxing Board of Control Awards take place on Friday September 29 at the Lancaster London, Lancaster Terrace in London, starting at 6pm.

For tickets or to find out more contact Matt on 02920 367 000 or

The shortlists for the awards are in and are as follows:

Overseas Boxer of the Year

Gervonta Davis

Gennady Golovkin

Jorge Linares

Errol Spence

Boxing News Trainer of the Year

Adam Booth

Tony Borg

Dave Coldwell

Rob McCracken

Shane McGuigan

Contest of the Year

Frank Buglioni v Hosea Burton

10th December 2016 – Manchester Arena

Anthony Joshua MBE v Wladimir Klitschko

29th April 2017 – Wembley Stadium

Liam Smith v Liam Williams

8th April 2017 – Manchester Arena

Dillian Whyte v Dereck Chisora

10th December 2016 – Manchester Arena

Darryll Williams v Jahmaine Smyle I

22nd April 2017 – Leicester Arena

Boxer of the Year

Tony Bellew

Terry Flanagan

George Groves

Anthony Joshua

Lee Selby

Khalid Yafai

Tell us who your favourites are. Comment below to let us know what you think.